Welcome to The Meandering Word

To meander means to move around aimlessly, without a specific path. A river meanders. As a word, meandering expresses the idea that it’s the journey that matters, not the destination.

So here’s the beginning of my journey as a freelance writer.

On this blog I will discuss my discoveries in the world of professional writing in general, and of Web writing in particular. I will share tips, good blog posts, book reviews and other things that may be useful to beginning or more experienced writers.

My unique perspective on this (okay, maybe not so unique) is that until a month ago I was sure I wanted to become an English professor in a university. Preparing for the last 7 years for an academic life, I am now facing the endless possibilities of not being an academic.

So again, welcome to my blog, and I hope you find it a good source of useful information.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “Welcome to The Meandering Word

  1. Good luck and look forward to following your journey!

Leave a Reply

